faloposter.blogg.se

What darkest dungeon character are you
What darkest dungeon character are you




what darkest dungeon character are you what darkest dungeon character are you

I also haven’t lost anyone yet, but that’s more because I’m treating this as a storytelling game). But the game does stand out b/c of its idea of you acting as the guy hiring/training/firing a ton of characters to do dungeon crawl after dungeon crawl, and the idea of the characters gaining “Stress” and afflictions (PTSD) that you have to manage is - if not quite novel, certainly rare.I think there may be some degenerate strategies (you can hire new people, grossly underequip them, send them through a new dungeon, lose half, then take the treasure and fire the shells of the remaining two without reducing the number of new characters who arrive (some of the DLC does appear to address this, but I haven’t enabled it yet. But it lacks the strategy of StS, the depth and discovery of NetHack. Each character has a wide variety of quirks, modifiers, etc.

what darkest dungeon character are you

I’m not quite finished with Slay the Spire, but I have certainly put in plenty of time on it, so I decided to get a new game - Darkest Dungeon.įrankly, the main dungeon crawl aspect has this weird combination of “too many notes” combined with vast repetition.






What darkest dungeon character are you